Skip to content ↓

A Primary Trust for Primary Schools

Lumen Learning Trust

The Echelford Primary School

Who's Who in our PTA

Whilst everyone is a automatically a member of the PTA when their child joins Echelford there are also a number of other named roles which members can volunteer for: Chair, Secretary, Treasurer and Class Representatives.

We are mindful of the myriad of other commitments we all have through work and family and so look to find ways of ensuring no one person is overloaded with a role in any way.  As a consequence our named roles are all shared by two or three people.

Chair Catherine Cook  
Secretary Alison Cornwell  
Treasurer Neetu Randhawa Lauren McBride

School Representatives:

Miss. Code Class teacher 2C
Mrs. Thomas School Business Manager
Mrs. McCarthy/Mrs. Vernon Headteacher

To help in administrative and practical ways, not least by drumming up support from parents in their class, each class has three class representatives.  We have some volunteers already but if you would like to put your name forward please email -the more the merrier!

Class Class rep Class rep Class rep
RB Mariya Hameed    
RL Alison Cornwell Lauren McBride  
RWM Matt Williams    
1G Sarah Blatchford Laura Parker  
1H Michelle Kirk   Marrisa Rushmere Diane Westlake
1L Kelly McKenna Nilpa Malde  
2B Catherine Cook Bernice Baumann  
2C Laura Saunders    
2J Alison Cornwell Lauren McBride Danny Blackwell
3B Zoe Braidford Hayley Whitfield Laura Odell
3L Donna Pisani    
3S Laura Stenham Livia Maddison  
4A Kelly McKenna Diane Westlake  
4R Marrisa Rushmere    
5E Laura Parker    
5G Laura Parker    
5J Catherine Cook Denise Doherty      Livia Maddison
6D Sharon Hazell    
6M    Alison Cornwell          Fran Tocock  
6S        Fran Tocock    

You are automatically a member of the PTA when your child joins Echelford, but if you are interested in becoming a class representative, or assisting the PTA in any other way, please contact us on