Skip to content ↓

A Primary Trust for Primary Schools

Lumen Learning Trust

The Echelford Primary School

    Read Aloud


    Our Local Governing Body is made up of individuals appointed by the Trust Directors to fulfil the role.  We have two parent governor representatives and two staff representatives.  

    Governors meet as a full Local Governing Body once a term.  

    Should you wish to write to the Chair of Governors please send c/o The Echelford Primary School, Park Road, Ashford, Middlesex TW15 1EX and the office will ensure any post is sent directly on.

    Information about the governors terms of office can be found here Get Information About Schools

    The present Local Governing Body comprises:

    Mrs Wendy Walford Chair of Governors    
    Mr Mark George Parent Governor    
    Mrs Mary Ellen McCarthy Executive Principal Governor    
    Mrs Sarah Vernon Headteacher Governor    
    Mrs Katie Randall Parent Governor    
    Ms Zoe Braidford Parent Governor    
    Mrs Zoe Devonport Staff Governor    
    Mr Royce Waters Staff Governor    
    Mr Colin Shallcross  Governor    
    Mrs Liz Wilkins Clerk