Skip to content ↓

A Primary Trust for Primary Schools

Lumen Learning Trust

Riverbridge Primary School

    Read Aloud


    The Local Governing Body

    Our Local Governing Body is made up of individuals appointed by the Trust Directors to fulfil the role.  We have two parent governor representatives and two staff representatives, who are elected by the parent body and staff respectively.  

    Governors meet as a full Local Governing Body once a term.  

    The present Local Governing Body comprises:

    Laura Ellis-Philip (Trust Appt. Governor - Chair)

    Gavin Davies (Trust Appt Governor - Vice-Chair)

    Paul Grimwood (Ex-officio Headteacher)

    Louise Parsons (Staff Governor)

    Amanda Carmichael (Trust Appt. Governor)

    George Toms (Staff Governor)

    Tajinder Salotera (Parent Governor)

    Christine Lovett (Parent Governor)

    Melanie North (Trust Appt. Governor)

    Joanne Roberts (Trust Appt. Governor)

    Information about the governors terms of office can be found here Get Information About Schools

    If you wish to contact us please e mail:

    Clerk to Governors - Liz Wilkins

    For further information on the Trust Governance Arrangements Please Visit the Lumen Learning Trust Website by clicking on this link Trust Governance Arrangements

    Board or Directors Chair - Ray Vango

    This page is update annually in the autumn term or when there are any changes made to governance, in the intervening period